IGA Liquor BM70 Handicap Results

IGA Liquor BM70 Handicap 2018

The 2018 2018 $30,000 IGA Liquor BM70 Handicap winner is Haunted. Trained by James Cummings, Haunted finished ahead of Tamasa in second with Plutocracy third and I Did It Again fourth in the 2018 $30,000 IGA Liquor BM70 Handicap results at bet365 Geelong on Sunday 2nd September 2018.

3 year old gelding Haunted, by Lonhro out of Seances, jumped from barrier 5 in the 14 horse IGA Liquor BM70 Handicap field and won the 1112m race in a time of 1:06.40 with jockey Damian Lane. Haunted's starting price was $4.20.

The Lindsey Smith trained Tamasa, a 3 year old horse by So You Think out of Fill the Page, jumped from barrier 1 with jockey John Allen and finished second 0.75 lengths behind the winner.

4 year old gelding Plutocracy (Sebring out of Demetria) finished third by 0.95 lengths after starting from barrier 9 and was ridden by Regan Bayliss and trained by Simon A Miller.

IGA Liquor BM70 Handicap First Four Results
Haunted (5)
Winning Time:
Tamasa (1)
0.75 L
Plutocracy (9)
0.95 L
I Did It Again (8)
1.05 L
Date: 2/9/2018 Track Rating: Soft (5)
Starters: 14 Distance: 1112m
Start Time: 17:00 Entry Conditions: BM70, Hcp
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
IGA Liquor BM70 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Damian Lane 18 Haunted (5) Damian Lane James Cummings 2 John Allen 13 Tamasa (1) John Allen Lindsey Smith 3 Regan Bayliss 7 Plutocracy (9) Regan Bayliss Simon A Miller 4 Dwayne Dunn 4 I Did It Again (8) Dwayne Dunn Greg Eurell 5 Luke Currie 15 Strykinglee (6) Luke Currie Matt Laurie 6 Mark Zahra 17 Superhard (2) Mark Zahra Lindsey Smith 7 Jye McNeil 5 Indian Thunder (7) Jye McNeil Paul Preusker 8 Chris Parnham 16 Credible Witness (3) Chris Parnham Scott Cameron 9 Lachlan King 9 The Card Players (4) Lachlan King Mark Lewis 10 Patrick Moloney 11 Indernile (11) Patrick Moloney Gerard Moloney 11 Lewis German 10 Tycoon Dancer (12) Lewis German Angela Forster 12 Mr Andrew Mallyon 6 Havadash (10) Mr Andrew Mallyon Symon Wilde 13 Brad Rawiller 14 Sirius Suspect (13) Brad Rawiller Saab Hasan 14 Ethan Brown 2 Squeaky Squirrel (14) Ethan Brown Russell Osborne SCR Jordan Childs 1 Onehundred Percent (0) Jordan Childs Daryl Cannon SCR Michael Dee 12 Private Lounge (0) Michael Dee Andrew J Payne SCR Steven Vella 8 Saxophone (0) Steven Vella John Shelton SCR Damian Lane 3 Terindah (0) Damian Lane Robbie Griffiths