Maher Real Estate BM58 Handicap Results

Maher Real Estate BM58 Handicap 2018

The 2018 2018 $20,000 Maher Real Estate BM58 Handicap winner is Fold. Trained by Arthur Pace, Fold finished ahead of Hegemon in second with Weave third and Inastride (NZ) fourth in the 2018 $20,000 Maher Real Estate BM58 Handicap results at Bendigo on Tuesday 27th November 2018.

7 year old gelding Fold, by Street Cry out of Assertin Miss, jumped from barrier 1 in the 13 horse Maher Real Estate BM58 Handicap field and won the 2200m race in a time of 2:18.78 with jockey Ms Linda Meech. Fold's starting price was $6.50.

The Alan Diggins trained Hegemon, a 5 year old gelding by Daliapour out of Cappy, jumped from barrier 12 with jockey Daniel Stackhouse and finished second 2.75 lengths behind the winner.

6 year old gelding Weave (Hard Spun out of Alberghetti) finished third by 3.15 lengths after starting from barrier 2 and was ridden by Luke Nolen and trained by Anne Yates.

Maher Real Estate BM58 Handicap First Four Results
Fold (1)
Winning Time:
Hegemon (12)
2.75 L
Weave (2)
3.15 L
Inastride (NZ) (11)
3.25 L
Date: 27/11/2018 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 13 Distance: 2200m
Start Time: 15:30 Entry Conditions: BM58, Hcp
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Maher Real Estate BM58 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Ms Linda Meech 8 Fold (1) Ms Linda Meech Arthur Pace 2 Daniel Stackhouse 3 Hegemon (12) Daniel Stackhouse Alan Diggins 3 Luke Nolen 1 Weave (2) Luke Nolen Anne Yates 4 Zac Spain 7 Inastride (NZ) (11) Zac Spain Patrick F Ryan Jnr 5 Ms Nikita Beriman 11 Poole Harbour (9) Ms Nikita Beriman Gary White 6 John Allen 6 Donndubhan (6) John Allen Brent Stanley 7 Cory Parish 12 Ventura Highway (8) Cory Parish Bryce Stanaway 8 Declan Bates 9 Bus Stop Madonna (4) Declan Bates Paul Krelle 9 Ms Jessie Philpot 13 Coastal Chic (3) Ms Jessie Philpot Paul Banks 10 Lachlan King 10 Great Bay (5) Lachlan King Bryan Maher 11 Andrew Mallyon 5 Broo Boss (7) Andrew Mallyon Rodney Robb 12 Jason Maskiell 4 Teosinte (13) Jason Maskiell Joanne Arneill 13 Jordan Childs 2 Gold Seal (10) Jordan Childs Paul Preusker