The Park Hotel Werribee 3YO Maiden Plate Results

The Park Hotel Werribee 3YO Maiden Plate 2018

The 2018 2018 $23,000 The Park Hotel Werribee 3YO Maiden Plate winner is Vogue Empress. Trained by Lindsey Smith, Vogue Empress finished ahead of Alert the Press in second with Sunrise Dancer third and Wishful Realizer fourth in the 2018 $23,000 The Park Hotel Werribee 3YO Maiden Plate results at Spendthrift Australia Park on Monday 24th December 2018.

3 year old mare Vogue Empress, by Testa Rossa out of Eternal Sunshine, jumped from barrier 3 in the 8 horse The Park Hotel Werribee 3YO Maiden Plate field and won the 1010m race in a time of 0:58.65 with jockey Dean Yendall. Vogue Empress's starting price was $5.50.

The Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes trained Alert the Press, a 3 year old gelding by Akeed Mofeed (GB) out of Angela's Dream, jumped from barrier 4 with jockey Dwayne Dunn and finished second 0.75 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old filly Sunrise Dancer (Dawn Approach (IRE) out of Saltator) finished third by 1.05 lengths after starting from barrier 6 and was ridden by Dean Holland and trained by Phillip Stokes.

The Park Hotel Werribee 3YO Maiden Plate First Four Results
Vogue Empress (3)
Winning Time:
Alert the Press (4)
0.75 L
Sunrise Dancer (6)
1.05 L
Wishful Realizer (8)
1.35 L
Date: 24/12/2018 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 8 Distance: 1010m
Start Time: 13:00 Entry Conditions: Maiden, SW, 3YO
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
The Park Hotel Werribee 3YO Maiden Plate Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Dean Yendall 14 Vogue Empress (3) Dean Yendall Lindsey Smith 2 Dwayne Dunn 1 Alert the Press (4) Dwayne Dunn Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes 3 Dean Holland 12 Sunrise Dancer (6) Dean Holland Phillip Stokes 4 Andrew Mallyon 7 Wishful Realizer (8) Andrew Mallyon Archie Alexander 5 John Allen 5 Monarch Court (NZ) (2) John Allen Ciaron Maher & David Eustace 6 Jarrod Fry 6 Welsh Guard (7) Jarrod Fry John Moloney 7 Jacob Rule 10 Dancing Free (1) Jacob Rule Cameron Templeton 8 Ben Thompson 11 Malenna (5) Ben Thompson Brittany Goodwin SCR Martin Seidl 8 Aurora Sunset (0) Martin Seidl Richard Laming SCR Jack Martin 2 Beau Mec (0) Jack Martin Monica Croston SCR Lewis German 9 Classic Choice (0) Lewis German David & B Hayes & T Dabernig SCR Stephen Baster 3 Expansion (0) Stephen Baster Leon & Troy Corstens SCR Ms Chelsea Hall 4 Hezandi (0) Ms Chelsea Hall John Price SCR Regan Bayliss 13 Teebo (0) Regan Bayliss Ciaron Maher & David Eustace