Baker’s Brew Ararat BM58 Handicap Results

Baker’s Brew Ararat BM58 Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $22,000 Baker’s Brew Ararat BM58 Handicap winner is Anolass. Trained by Danielle Loos, Anolass finished ahead of Last Boy Scout in second with Dulette third and High Hopper fourth in the 2019 $22,000 Baker’s Brew Ararat BM58 Handicap results at Ararat on Friday 18th January 2019.

3 year old mare Anolass, by Equiano (FR) out of Singa Lass, jumped from barrier 1 in the 10 horse Baker’s Brew Ararat BM58 Handicap field and won the 1100m race in a time of 1:04.59 with jockey Racha Cuneen. Anolass's starting price was $16.00.

The Kane Harris trained Last Boy Scout, a 4 year old gelding by Zoffany (IRE) out of Beheshta, jumped from barrier 2 with jockey Jarrod Fry and finished second 3.50 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old gelding Dulette (Epaulette out of Davala) finished third by 3.60 lengths after starting from barrier 4 and was ridden by Andrew Mallyon and trained by Wayne Wilkes.

Baker’s Brew Ararat BM58 Handicap First Four Results
Anolass (1)
Winning Time:
Last Boy Scout (2)
3.50 L
Dulette (4)
3.60 L
High Hopper (9)
6.60 L
Date: 18/1/2019 Track Rating: Soft (5)
Starters: 10 Distance: 1100m
Start Time: 16:30 Entry Conditions: BM58, Hcp
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Baker’s Brew Ararat BM58 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Racha Cuneen 9 Anolass (1) Racha Cuneen Danielle Loos 2 Jarrod Fry 7 Last Boy Scout (2) Jarrod Fry Kane Harris 3 Andrew Mallyon 4 Dulette (4) Andrew Mallyon Wayne Wilkes 4 Trent Germaine 1 High Hopper (9) Trent Germaine Stephen Cooper 5 Jarrod Lorensini 5 Reward the Dream (5) Jarrod Lorensini Melody Cunningham 6 Justin Huxtable 10 Honey Princess (FR) (6) Justin Huxtable Nick Smart 7 Fred W Kersley 11 Melsan (3) Fred W Kersley Simon Morrish 8 Dylan Dunn 2 Johnny Handsome (7) Dylan Dunn Tayarn Halter 9 Harry Coffey 8 Pink Pig (8) Harry Coffey Daniel Bowman 10 Damien Thornton 6 Star Finder (10) Damien Thornton Vincent Malady SCR Rhys McLeod 3 Grogans Anvil (0) Rhys McLeod Bill Cerchi