Harvey Norman Ararat Maiden Plate Results

Harvey Norman Ararat Maiden Plate 2019

The 2019 2019 $23,000 Harvey Norman Ararat Maiden Plate winner is Camp View (NZ). Trained by Phillip Stokes, Camp View (NZ) finished ahead of Rebel With a Cause in second with Miss Cavendish third and Waltzing My Hilda fourth in the 2019 $23,000 Harvey Norman Ararat Maiden Plate results at Ararat on Friday 18th January 2019.

3 year old gelding Camp View (NZ), by Lord Tavistock (NZ) out of Lady Fashion, jumped from barrier 3 in the 11 horse Harvey Norman Ararat Maiden Plate field and won the 1300m race in a time of 1:18.96 with jockey Dean Yendall. Camp View (NZ)'s starting price was $2.80.

The Dane Smith trained Rebel With a Cause, a 5 year old gelding by Rebel Raider out of Skyetiger, jumped from barrier 1 with jockey Craig Robertson and finished second 1.25 lengths behind the winner.

4 year old mare Miss Cavendish (Atomic out of Hoochiecoochiemama) finished third by 4.75 lengths after starting from barrier 8 and was ridden by Ms Christine Puls and trained by Peter Young.

Harvey Norman Ararat Maiden Plate First Four Results
Camp View (NZ) (3)
Winning Time:
Rebel With a Cause (1)
1.25 L
Miss Cavendish (8)
4.75 L
Waltzing My Hilda (9)
4.85 L
Date: 18/1/2019 Track Rating: Soft (5)
Starters: 11 Distance: 1300m
Start Time: 15:00 Entry Conditions: Maiden, SW, 3YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Harvey Norman Ararat Maiden Plate Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Dean Yendall 4 Camp View (NZ) (3) Dean Yendall Phillip Stokes 2 Craig Robertson 3 Rebel With a Cause (1) Craig Robertson Dane Smith 3 Ms Christine Puls 10 Miss Cavendish (8) Ms Christine Puls Peter Young 4 Michael Poy 11 Waltzing My Hilda (9) Michael Poy Dwayne Schmidt 5 Andrew Mallyon 1 Makaretu Boy (2) Andrew Mallyon Stephen Aldridge 6 Harry Coffey 13 Visibly (4) Harry Coffey Brett Cavanough 7 Samuel Payne 8 Durga Shree (5) Samuel Payne Mick Sell 8 Dylan Dunn 5 Reliansive (NZ) (7) Dylan Dunn Natasha Hall-Antonio 9 John Keating 2 Nordic Saga (6) John Keating Deanne Taylor 10 Toby Atkinson 15 Vonnegutesque (10) Toby Atkinson Robert Lane 11 Ms Lucinda Doodt 12 Malenna (11) Ms Lucinda Doodt Brittany Goodwin SCR Fred W Kersley 9 Messika (0) Fred W Kersley David Hill SCR Damien Thornton 6 Skob Boom (0) Damien Thornton Dale Wagstaff SCR Ms Linda Meech 7 Snitz 'n' Glitz (0) Ms Linda Meech Rick Freyer SCR Jarrod Lorensini 14 Zhaojun (0) Jarrod Lorensini Mitchell Beer