Mercedes-Benz Mornington BM70 Handicap Results

Mercedes-Benz Mornington BM70 Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $35,000 Mercedes-Benz Mornington BM70 Handicap winner is Kyzamba. Trained by Jim Cerchi (Jnr), Kyzamba finished ahead of Tigger in second with Our Gladiator third and Bold Type fourth in the 2019 $35,000 Mercedes-Benz Mornington BM70 Handicap results at Cranbourne on Friday 18th January 2019.

6 year old mare Kyzamba, by Redente out of Kelkyla, jumped from barrier 10 in the 10 horse Mercedes-Benz Mornington BM70 Handicap field and won the 1000m race in a time of 1:00.20 with jockey Ms Nikita Beriman. Kyzamba's starting price was $4.40.

The Enver Jusufovic trained Tigger, a 6 year old gelding by Purrealist out of Tangerine Dream, jumped from barrier 7 with jockey Ben Allen and finished second 0.75 lengths behind the winner.

5 year old mare Our Gladiator (Mint Lane out of El Milagro) finished third by 1.75 lengths after starting from barrier 4 and was ridden by Ms Mikaela Claridge and trained by Jerome Hunter.

Mercedes-Benz Mornington BM70 Handicap First Four Results
Kyzamba (10)
Winning Time:
Tigger (7)
0.75 L
Our Gladiator (4)
1.75 L
Bold Type (2)
2.75 L
Date: 18/1/2019 Track Rating: Soft (5)
Starters: 10 Distance: 1000m
Start Time: 21:00 Entry Conditions: BM70, Hcp
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Mercedes-Benz Mornington BM70 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Ms Nikita Beriman 6 Kyzamba (10) Ms Nikita Beriman Jim Cerchi (Jnr) 2 Ben Allen 7 Tigger (7) Ben Allen Enver Jusufovic 3 Ms Mikaela Claridge 3 Our Gladiator (4) Ms Mikaela Claridge Jerome Hunter 4 Joe Bowditch 10 Bold Type (2) Joe Bowditch John McArdle 5 Jordan Childs 9 Snows Bro (5) Jordan Childs Scott Cameron 6 Jamie Kah 5 Invisible Girl (6) Jamie Kah Joao Campeao 7 Michael Walker 12 Keano Town (1) Michael Walker Cameron Templeton 8 Rhys McLeod 8 Wilde Gem (8) Rhys McLeod Nick Harnett 9 Jack Martin 11 Ultra Smart (3) Jack Martin Pat Carey 10 Brian Park 1 Nordic Empire (9) Brian Park Gavin Bedggood SCR Zac Spain 4 I'm Too Hot (0) Zac Spain Marilyn Smith SCR 2 Kakanui (0) Brendan McCarthy