Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes Results

Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes 2019

The 2019 Group 1 $500,000 Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes winner is Manuel. Trained by Tony McEvoy, Manuel finished ahead of Land of Plenty and Kementari in a dead heat for second and Brave Smash (JPN) fourth in the Group 1 $500,000 Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes results at Caulfield on Saturday 9th February 2019.

5 year old gelding Manuel, by Commands out of Girl Hussler, jumped from barrier 3 in the 14 horse Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes field and won the 1400m race in a time of 1:24.47 with jockey Luke Currie. Manuel's starting price was $21.00.

The Peter & Paul Snowden trained Land of Plenty, a 5 year old horse by Stratum out of Dancing, jumped from barrier 10 with jockey Damian Lane while 4 year old horse Kementari (Lonhro out of Yavanna) started from barrier 2 and was ridden by James McDonald and trained by Peter & Paul Snowden. Land of Plenty and Kementari finished second in a dead heat, 0.50 lengths behind the winner.

Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes First Four Results
Manuel (3)
Winning Time:
Land of Plenty (10) Dead Heat
0.50 L
Kementari (2) Dead Heat
0.50 L
Brave Smash (JPN) (6)
0.60 L
Date: 9/2/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 14 Distance: 1400m
Start Time: 16:50 Entry Conditions: WFA, 3YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Luke Currie 11 Manuel (3) Luke Currie Tony & Calvin McEvoy 2 James McDonald 4 Kementari (2) James McDonald James Cummings 2 Damian Lane 7 Land of Plenty (10) Damian Lane Peter & Paul Snowden 4 Michael Walker 1 Brave Smash (JPN) (6) Michael Walker Kris Lees 5 Craig Williams 8 Best Of Days (GB) (4) Craig Williams James Cummings 6 Ms Lucy Warwick 5 Material Man (5) Ms Lucy Warwick Pat Carey 7 Regan Bayliss 2 Redkirk Warrior (GB) (9) Regan Bayliss David & B Hayes & T Dabernig 8 Patrick Moloney 13 Holbien (14) Patrick Moloney Steve Richards 9 Luke Nolen 10 So Si Bon (13) Luke Nolen David & B Hayes & T Dabernig 10 Mark Zahra 16 Whispering Brook (7) Mark Zahra Simon A Miller 11 Ben Allen 14 Fifty Stars (IRE) (8) Ben Allen David & B Hayes & T Dabernig 12 Kerrin McEvoy 6 D'argento (1) Kerrin McEvoy Chris Waller 13 Ben Melham 15 Shillelagh (NZ) (12) Ben Melham Chris Waller 14 Jack Martin 9 Moss 'n' Dale (NZ) (11) Jack Martin Peter Gelagotis SCR Damien Oliver 3 Fell Swoop (0) Damien Oliver Matthew Dale SCR Jordan Childs 12 Mask of Time (IRE) (0) Jordan Childs Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
Manuel in Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes at Caulfield on 09 February 2019. Picture by: Ultimate Racing Photos.

Manuel (1st) Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes on Saturday 9 February 2019 at Caulfield. Photo: Ultimate Racing Photos