The 2019 2019 $15,345 "NON AQUA CUP 1996" HANDICAP winner is Grinding Hard. Trained by Mark Wright, Grinding Hard finished ahead of Read The Riot Act in second with Big Summer third and Bentley's Brother fourth in the 2019 $15,345 "NON AQUA CUP 1996" HANDICAP results at Albany on Sunday 10th February 2019.

6 year old mare Grinding Hard, by Sebring out of Shavano's Honour, jumped from barrier 8 in the 12 horse "NON AQUA CUP 1996" HANDICAP field and won the 1500m race in a time of 1:31.43 with jockey Julien Kokotajlo. Grinding Hard's starting price was $101.00.

The Roy Rogers trained Read The Riot Act, a 3 year old gelding by Oratorio out of Petite Angel, jumped from barrier 10 with jockey Daniel Staeck and finished second 0.45 lengths behind the winner.

4 year old gelding Big Summer (Big Brown out of Can Time) finished third by 1.00 lengths after starting from barrier 7 and was ridden by Miss Casey Hunter and trained by Paul Hunter.

"NON AQUA CUP 1996" HANDICAP First Four Results
Grinding Hard (8)
Winning Time:
Read The Riot Act (10)
0.45 L
Big Summer (7)
1.00 L
Bentley's Brother (1)
2.00 L
Date: 10/2/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 12 Distance: 1500m
Start Time: 14:15 Entry Conditions: Class 2, Hcp, 2YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
"NON AQUA CUP 1996" HANDICAP Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Julien Kokotajlo 11 Grinding Hard (8) Julien Kokotajlo Mark Wright 2 Daniel Staeck 4 Read The Riot Act (10) Daniel Staeck Roy Rogers 3 Miss Casey Hunter 5 Big Summer (7) Miss Casey Hunter Paul Hunter 4 Andrew Castle 6 Bentley's Brother (1) Andrew Castle Steve Wolfe 5 Shaun Mc Gruddy 9 Starorio (6) Shaun Mc Gruddy Steve Wolfe 6 Randy Tan 12 Myarena (5) Randy Tan Catherine Godden 7 Ms Jade McNaught 3 Pure Gem (4) Ms Jade McNaught Gordon Keay 8 Chris Parnham 2 You Am I (11) Chris Parnham Michael Lane 9 Lucas Camilleri 10 Top Agent (3) Lucas Camilleri Tom Pike 10 Shaun O'Donnell 8 Merit Dream (12) Shaun O'Donnell Steve Wolfe 11 Peter Hall 1 Roll the Goodtimes (2) Peter Hall Ashley Maley 12 Peter Knuckey 7 Highfriar (9) Peter Knuckey Jonathon Jachmann