D.A. Dalgleish Maiden Plate Results

D.A. Dalgleish Maiden Plate 2019

The 2019 2019 $23,000 D.A. Dalgleish Maiden Plate winner is Gem 'n' Us. Trained by Daniel Bowman, Gem 'n' Us finished ahead of Stealth Raider in second with Blazing Range third and Sold Tha Car fourth in the 2019 $23,000 D.A. Dalgleish Maiden Plate results at Ararat on Saturday 13th April 2019.

4 year old mare Gem 'n' Us, by Moshe out of La Tap, jumped from barrier 4 in the 11 horse D.A. Dalgleish Maiden Plate field and won the 1100m race in a time of 1:05.22 with jockey Jack Hill. Gem 'n' Us's starting price was $2.60.

The Kylie Vella trained Stealth Raider, a 5 year old mare by Rebel Raider out of Jo Bangles, jumped from barrier 1 with jockey Steven Vella and finished second 2.25 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old gelding Blazing Range (Sizzling out of Sparkling Range) finished third by 4.50 lengths after starting from barrier 10 and was ridden by Jamie Mott and trained by Paul Preusker.

D.A. Dalgleish Maiden Plate First Four Results
Gem 'n' Us (4)
Winning Time:
Stealth Raider (1)
2.25 L
Blazing Range (10)
4.50 L
Sold Tha Car (6)
4.60 L
Date: 13/4/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 11 Distance: 1100m
Start Time: 14:21 Entry Conditions: Maiden, SW, 3YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
D.A. Dalgleish Maiden Plate Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Jack Hill 9 Gem 'n' Us (4) Jack Hill Daniel Bowman 2 Steven Vella 11 Stealth Raider (1) Steven Vella Kylie Vella 3 Jamie Mott 6 Blazing Range (10) Jamie Mott Paul Preusker 4 Jacob Rule 7 Sold Tha Car (6) Jacob Rule Paul Preusker 5 Ms Melissa Julius 5 Wokit (3) Ms Melissa Julius Mark Lewis 6 Remi Tremsal 10 Rock Ransom (8) Remi Tremsal Dean Binaisse 7 Ms Lucinda Doodt 12 Brungle Zoey (5) Ms Lucinda Doodt Jessie Constantine 8 Jarrod Lorensini 8 Unspoken Secrets (7) Jarrod Lorensini Charles Quick 9 Racha Cuneen 2 Some (NZ) (2) Racha Cuneen Charles Cassar 10 John Keating 3 Springridge Flyer (11) John Keating Bryan Dowsett 11 Ms Jessie Philpot 1 Ripping Dream (NZ) (9) Ms Jessie Philpot Paul Graesser SCR Dylan Dunn 4 Wheneim (0) Dylan Dunn Brendan McCarthy