Honan Insurance Group Hcp Results

Honan Insurance Group Hcp 2019

The 2019 2019 $135,000 Honan Insurance Group Hcp winner is Columbus Circle. Trained by Nick Ryan, Columbus Circle finished ahead of Leiter in second with Propelle third and Halvorsen fourth in the 2019 $135,000 Honan Insurance Group Hcp results at Caulfield on Saturday 13th April 2019.

3 year old gelding Columbus Circle, jumped from barrier 1 in the 9 horse Honan Insurance Group Hcp field and won the 1000m race in a time of 0:57.50 with jockey Luke Currie. Columbus Circle's starting price was $8.50.

The Tom Hughes trained Leiter, a 3 year old gelding by Wanted out of Miss Octopussy, jumped from barrier 8 with jockey Lachlan King and finished second 0.20 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old mare Propelle (Smart Missile out of Elite Elle) finished third by 1.45 lengths after starting from barrier 9 and was ridden by Ms Linda Meech and trained by Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra.

Honan Insurance Group Hcp First Four Results
Columbus Circle (1)
Winning Time:
Leiter (8)
0.20 L
Propelle (9)
1.45 L
Halvorsen (6)
1.85 L
Date: 13/4/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 9 Distance: 1000m
Start Time: 16:10 Entry Conditions: Hcp, 3YO
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Honan Insurance Group Hcp Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Luke Currie 11 Columbus Circle (1) Luke Currie Nick Ryan 2 Lachlan King 15 Leiter (8) Lachlan King Tom Hughes 3 Ms Linda Meech 6 Propelle (9) Ms Linda Meech Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 4 Mr Andrew Mallyon 3 Halvorsen (6) Mr Andrew Mallyon Robbie Griffiths 5 Ms Stephanie Thornton 7 Ollivander (7) Ms Stephanie Thornton Glenn Thornton 6 Teodore Nugent 12 Grandview Avenue (5) Teodore Nugent Simon Ryan 7 Damien Thornton 10 Viduka (2) Damien Thornton Ryan Balfour 8 Craig Newitt 17 Alidade (4) Craig Newitt Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr) 9 Jordan Childs 2 Yulong Yuheng (IRE) (3) Jordan Childs Peter & Paul Snowden SCR Joe Bowditch 8 Delvecchio (0) Joe Bowditch Lloyd Kennewell SCR Dean Holland 9 Divine Mr Tycoon (0) Dean Holland Brendan McCarthy SCR Patrick Moloney 4 Fine Dane (0) Patrick Moloney John Moloney SCR Ms Linda Meech 13 Irresistable Girl (0) Ms Linda Meech Matthew Dale SCR 1 King Of Yulong (IRE) (0) Peter & Paul Snowden SCR James Winks 5 Messerschmitt (0) James Winks Anthony Freedman SCR Liam Riordan 14 Morrissy (0) Liam Riordan Leon & Troy Corstens SCR Michael Poy 16 Rushford (0) Michael Poy Nick Harnett