Manhari Metals Handicap Results

Manhari Metals Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $125,000 Manhari Metals Handicap winner is Mahamedeis. Trained by Nick Ryan, Mahamedeis finished ahead of Liapari (NZ) in second with Plein Ciel (GER) third and Call Me Handsome (IRE) fourth in the 2019 $125,000 Manhari Metals Handicap results at Caulfield on Saturday 13th April 2019.

4 year old gelding Mahamedeis, by Magnus out of Elusive Magic, jumped from barrier 8 in the 11 horse Manhari Metals Handicap field and won the 1600m race in a time of 1:37.01 with jockey Luke Currie. Mahamedeis's starting price was $3.60.

The Lisa Enright trained Liapari (NZ), a 6 year old gelding by Nom du Jeu (NZ) out of Tradewind, jumped from barrier 10 with jockey Mitchell Aitken and finished second 0.20 lengths behind the winner.

6 year old gelding Plein Ciel (GER) (Mamool out of Picobella) finished third by 0.30 lengths after starting from barrier 6 and was ridden by Ben Allen and trained by Anthony Freedman.

Manhari Metals Handicap First Four Results
Mahamedeis (8)
Winning Time:
Liapari (NZ) (10)
0.20 L
Plein Ciel (GER) (6)
0.30 L
Call Me Handsome (IRE) (7)
1.55 L
Date: 13/4/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 11 Distance: 1600m
Start Time: 17:25 Entry Conditions: Hcp
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Manhari Metals Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Luke Currie 10 Mahamedeis (8) Luke Currie Nick Ryan 2 Mitchell Aitken 9 Liapari (NZ) (10) Mitchell Aitken Lisa Enright 3 Ben Allen 7 Plein Ciel (GER) (6) Ben Allen Anthony Freedman 4 Jack Martin 4 Call Me Handsome (IRE) (7) Jack Martin Peter Gelagotis 5 Ms Nikita Beriman 12 Willi Willi (1) Ms Nikita Beriman Craig Widdison 6 Teodore Nugent 1 Pacodali (IRE) (2) Teodore Nugent Ciaron Maher & David Eustace 7 Joe Bowditch 15 Spunlago (3) Joe Bowditch Ron Stubbs 8 Liam Riordan 3 Lite'n in My Veins (4) Liam Riordan Ciaron Maher & David Eustace 9 Craig Newitt 8 Jumbo Prince (11) Craig Newitt Jarrod McLean 10 Ethan Brown 2 Runaway (9) Ethan Brown Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott 11 Lachlan King 11 Poetic Dream (IRE) (5) Lachlan King David & B Hayes & T Dabernig SCR Brad Rawiller 5 Fierce Impact (JPN) (0) Brad Rawiller Matthew Smith SCR 14 Guizot (IRE) (0) Aaron Purcell SCR Jordan Childs 6 Happy Pharrell (FR) (0) Jordan Childs Ciaron Maher & David Eustace SCR Ms Linda Meech 13 Inverloch (IRE) (0) Ms Linda Meech Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young