Yulonginvest.com.au Bel Esprit Stakes Results

Yulonginvest.com.au Bel Esprit Stakes 2019

The 2019 2019 Listed $140,000 Yulonginvest.com.au Bel Esprit Stakes winner is Miss Leonidas. Trained by Shaun Dwyer, Miss Leonidas finished ahead of I Am Someone in second with Eduardo third and Creativity fourth in the 2019 Listed $140,000 Yulonginvest.com.au Bel Esprit Stakes results at Caulfield on Saturday 13th April 2019.

4 year old mare Miss Leonidas, by I Am Invincible out of Happy Play, jumped from barrier 9 in the 12 horse Yulonginvest.com.au Bel Esprit Stakes field and won the 1100m race in a time of 1:02.91 with jockey Joe Bowditch. Miss Leonidas's starting price was $19.00.

The Paul Preusker trained I Am Someone, a 4 year old gelding by Onemorenomore out of Vanity Sky, jumped from barrier 4 with jockey Dean Holland and finished second 0.75 lengths behind the winner.

5 year old gelding Eduardo (Host out of Blushing) finished third by 1.50 lengths after starting from barrier 2 and was ridden by Brian Park and trained by Sarah Zschoke.

Yulonginvest.com.au Bel Esprit Stakes First Four Results
Miss Leonidas (9)
Winning Time:
I Am Someone (4)
0.75 L
Eduardo (2)
1.50 L
Creativity (1)
2.75 L
Date: 13/4/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 12 Distance: 1100m
Start Time: 16:50 Entry Conditions: Hcp
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Yulonginvest.com.au Bel Esprit Stakes Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Joe Bowditch 12 Miss Leonidas (9) Joe Bowditch Shaun Dwyer 2 Dean Holland 10 I Am Someone (4) Dean Holland Paul Preusker 3 Brian Park 3 Eduardo (2) Brian Park Sarah Zschoke 4 Ms Stephanie Thornton 9 Creativity (1) Ms Stephanie Thornton Will Clarken 5 Ms Linda Meech 2 Bons Away (8) Ms Linda Meech Ciaron Maher & David Eustace 6 Michael Poy 11 Redcore (5) Michael Poy Greg Eurell 7 Ben Allen 1 Malibu Style (12) Ben Allen Neville Parnham 8 Ms Nikita Beriman 8 Milwaukee (7) Ms Nikita Beriman Michael Moroney 9 Craig Newitt 7 Demonstrate (10) Craig Newitt Allan & Jason Williams 10 Andrew Mallyon 4 Thermal Current (3) Andrew Mallyon Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 11 Luke Currie 6 Desert Lashes (11) Luke Currie Tony McEvoy 12 Damien Thornton 5 Intelligence Cross (USA) (6) Damien Thornton Matthew Williams