AAMI Dequetteville Stakes Results

AAMI Dequetteville Stakes 2019

The 2019 2019 Listed $100,000 AAMI Dequetteville Stakes winner is Li'l Kontra. Trained by Ryan Balfour, Li'l Kontra finished ahead of Maqsad in second with Sisstar third and She Shao Fly fourth in the 2019 Listed $100,000 AAMI Dequetteville Stakes results at Morphettville on Saturday 13th April 2019.

2 year old filly Li'l Kontra, by Krupt out of Li'l Cashy, jumped from barrier 4 in the 11 horse AAMI Dequetteville Stakes field and won the 1050m race in a time of 1:00.68 with jockey Jye McNeil. Li'l Kontra's starting price was $3.00.

The David & B Hayes & T Dabernig trained Maqsad, a 2 year old filly by Not a Single Doubt out of Moojeh, jumped from barrier 1 with jockey Dwayne Dunn and finished second 1.60 lengths behind the winner.

2 year old filly Sisstar (Zoustar out of Solar Charged) finished third by 2.10 lengths after starting from barrier 5 and was ridden by Jason Holder and trained by Tony & Calvin McEvoy.

AAMI Dequetteville Stakes First Four Results
Li'l Kontra (4)
Winning Time:
Maqsad (1)
1.60 L
Sisstar (5)
2.10 L
She Shao Fly (8)
2.20 L
Date: 13/4/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 11 Distance: 1050m
Start Time: 12:36 Entry Conditions: SW, 2YO, F
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
AAMI Dequetteville Stakes Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Jye McNeil 2 Li'l Kontra (4) Jye McNeil Ryan Balfour 2 Dwayne Dunn 5 Maqsad (1) Dwayne Dunn David & B Hayes & T Dabernig 3 Jason Holder 8 Sisstar (5) Jason Holder Tony & Calvin McEvoy 4 Beau Mertens 3 She Shao Fly (8) Beau Mertens Tony & Calvin McEvoy 5 Jake Noonan 4 Heka Express (10) Jake Noonan Leon & Troy Corstens 6 Jason Maskiell 10 Bird Of War (7) Jason Maskiell Byron Cozamanis 7 Todd Pannell 11 Holy Dancer (NZ) (3) Todd Pannell Phillip Stokes 8 Barend Vorster 13 You Hadme At Hello (11) Barend Vorster Tony & Calvin McEvoy 9 Jake Toeroek 9 Substantial (6) Jake Toeroek Aaron Purcell 10 Declan Bates 6 Rose Tiara (9) Declan Bates Peter Hardacre 11 Harry Coffey 7 Gentlemen's Words (2) Harry Coffey Matthew Dunn SCR Jye McNeil 12 Exquisite Beauty (0) Jye McNeil Ciaron Maher & David Eustace SCR Raquel Clark 1 Lady Naturaliste (0) Raquel Clark Matt Cumani