AAMI Handicap Results

AAMI Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $30,000 AAMI Handicap winner is Left Hand Man. Trained by Jon O'Connor, Left Hand Man finished ahead of Kingsgrove in second with Svetlana's Arrow third and Scout's Honour fourth in the 2019 $30,000 AAMI Handicap results at Morphettville Parks on Saturday 8th June 2019.

3 year old gelding Left Hand Man, by Ambidexter out of Chomp, jumped from barrier 3 in the 11 horse AAMI Handicap field and won the 1400m race in a time of 1:24.54 with jockey Ryan Hurdle. Left Hand Man's starting price was $2.70.

The Kevin & Jordan Frew trained Kingsgrove, a 7 year old gelding by Bianconi USA out of Susie Mine, jumped from barrier 6 with jockey Paul Gatt and finished second 0.20 lengths behind the winner.

5 year old mare Svetlana's Arrow (Red Arrow out of Raise a Dane) finished third by 2.80 lengths after starting from barrier 4 and was ridden by Gary Lo and trained by Ken Sweeney.

AAMI Handicap First Four Results
Left Hand Man (3)
Winning Time:
Kingsgrove (6)
0.20 L
Svetlana's Arrow (4)
2.80 L
Scout's Honour (5)
2.90 L
Date: 8/6/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 11 Distance: 1400m
Start Time: 16:30 Entry Conditions: BM64, Hcp
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
AAMI Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Ryan Hurdle 8 Left Hand Man (3) Ryan Hurdle Jon O'Connor 2 Paul Gatt 7 Kingsgrove (6) Paul Gatt Kevin & Jordan Frew 3 Gary Lo 13 Svetlana's Arrow (4) Gary Lo Ken Sweeney 4 Wayne Kerford 9 Scout's Honour (5) Wayne Kerford John O'loughlin 5 Ms Kate Cowan 12 Curtain Call (2) Ms Kate Cowan Garret Lynch 6 Caitlin Jones 5 Mista Knowitall (10) Caitlin Jones Peter Hardacre 7 Jeffrey Maund 1 Borris in Ossory (11) Jeffrey Maund Grant Young 8 Kenny Lau 6 Raheeba (8) Kenny Lau Chris Bieg 9 Dom Tourneur 11 Sorority Lass (1) Dom Tourneur Peter Gelagotis 10 Justin Huxtable 2 Cannot Be Serios (NZ) (7) Justin Huxtable Michael Hickmott 11 Jason Holder 3 Desidero (9) Jason Holder Grant Young SCR Ms Georgina Cartwright 4 Enki (0) Ms Georgina Cartwright Gordon Richards SCR Todd Pannell 10 Jocks Glen (0) Todd Pannell Dennis O'Leary