BusBiz.net.au Maiden Plate Results

BusBiz.net.au Maiden Plate 2019

The 2019 2019 $23,000 BusBiz.net.au Maiden Plate winner is Sweetgeorgia Brown. Trained by Symon Wilde, Sweetgeorgia Brown finished ahead of Urban Armour (NZ) in second with Stormy Elect (NZ) third and American Jeuney fourth in the 2019 $23,000 BusBiz.net.au Maiden Plate results at Swan Hill on Saturday 8th June 2019.

4 year old mare Sweetgeorgia Brown, by Globetrotter out of Wandin Waltz, jumped from barrier 9 in the 10 horse BusBiz.net.au Maiden Plate field and won the 2100m race in a time of 2:17.15 with jockey Dean Yendall. Sweetgeorgia Brown's starting price was $2.90.

The Daniel Bowman trained Urban Armour (NZ), a 3 year old gelding by Makfi out of Thenaia, jumped from barrier 7 with jockey Craig Robertson and finished second 2.50 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old filly Stormy Elect (NZ) (Ferlax NZ out of Stormy Choice) finished third by 3.00 lengths after starting from barrier 4 and was ridden by Samuel Payne and trained by Nigel Blackiston.

BusBiz.net.au Maiden Plate First Four Results
Sweetgeorgia Brown (9)
Winning Time:
Urban Armour (NZ) (7)
2.50 L
Stormy Elect (NZ) (4)
3.00 L
American Jeuney (10)
3.75 L
Date: 8/6/2019 Track Rating: Soft (5)
Starters: 10 Distance: 2100m
Start Time: 12:31 Entry Conditions: Maiden, SW, 3YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
BusBiz.net.au Maiden Plate Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Dean Yendall 9 Sweetgeorgia Brown (9) Dean Yendall Symon Wilde 2 Craig Robertson 5 Urban Armour (NZ) (7) Craig Robertson Daniel Bowman 3 Samuel Payne 8 Stormy Elect (NZ) (4) Samuel Payne Nigel Blackiston 4 Harry Coffey 6 American Jeuney (10) Harry Coffey Archie Alexander 5 Denicious Smith 4 Tormino (NZ) (6) Denicious Smith Lauren Abbott 6 Ms Christine Puls 2 Dariljon (5) Ms Christine Puls Simon Gebert 7 Declan Bates 3 Tigre Royale (NZ) (8) Declan Bates Archie Alexander 8 Thomas Stockdale 7 Frisky Miss (2) Thomas Stockdale Dale Wagstaff 9 Ms Chelsea MacFarlane 10 Translite (NZ) (3) Ms Chelsea MacFarlane Erin Maher 10 Cory Parish 1 Cerveau (1) Cory Parish Ted Grogan