Hygain 3YO Maiden Plate Results

Hygain 3YO Maiden Plate 2019

The 2019 2019 $23,000 Hygain 3YO Maiden Plate winner is Florence Jay. Trained by Rodney Robb, Florence Jay finished ahead of Fairy Song in second with Savannahlander (NZ) third and Red Cracker fourth in the 2019 $23,000 Hygain 3YO Maiden Plate results at Swan Hill on Saturday 8th June 2019.

3 year old mare Florence Jay, by Master of Design out of Carborossa, jumped from barrier 4 in the 11 horse Hygain 3YO Maiden Plate field and won the 975m race in a time of 0:57.63 with jockey Josh Cartwright. Florence Jay's starting price was $2.70.

The Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra trained Fairy Song, a 3 year old filly by Lope de Vega (IRE) out of Crystal Fairy, jumped from barrier 5 with jockey Dean Yendall and finished second 0.30 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old gelding Savannahlander (NZ) (Jakkalberry IRE out of Emma Savanna) finished third by 0.40 lengths after starting from barrier 7 and was ridden by Jake Duffy and trained by David Bourne.

Hygain 3YO Maiden Plate First Four Results
Florence Jay (4)
Winning Time:
Fairy Song (5)
0.30 L
Savannahlander (NZ) (7)
0.40 L
Red Cracker (9)
1.15 L
Date: 8/6/2019 Track Rating: Soft (5)
Starters: 11 Distance: 975m
Start Time: 11:55 Entry Conditions: Maiden, SW, 3YO
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Hygain 3YO Maiden Plate Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Josh Cartwright 7 Florence Jay (4) Josh Cartwright Rodney Robb 2 Dean Yendall 6 Fairy Song (5) Dean Yendall Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 3 Jake Duffy 3 Savannahlander (NZ) (7) Jake Duffy David Bourne 4 Ms Chelsea MacFarlane 11 Red Cracker (9) Ms Chelsea MacFarlane Bob Donat 5 Dean Holland 5 Diabolical (3) Dean Holland Alicia MacPherson 6 Ms Madison Lloyd 13 Cobra (1) Ms Madison Lloyd Nathan Hobson 7 Declan Bates 10 Not Now (11) Declan Bates Daniel Bowman 8 Ms Rebeka Prest 4 Bishojo (2) Ms Rebeka Prest Libby Haworth 9 Harry Coffey 9 Kasherin (10) Harry Coffey Kym Hann 10 Jason Baldock 1 Mr Langman (8) Jason Baldock David Bourne 11 Stan Tsaikos 8 Island Miss (6) Stan Tsaikos Collin Fletcher SCR Craig Robertson 2 No Gee Ess Tee (0) Craig Robertson Dean Larsson SCR Cory Parish 12 Sizzling Style (0) Cory Parish Danny Curran SCR Ms Chelsea MacFarlane 14 Millionmoss (0) Ms Chelsea MacFarlane Nick Smart