Mosstrooper Steeplechase Results

Mosstrooper Steeplechase 2019

The 2019 2019 $100,000 Mosstrooper Steeplechase winner is Wells. Trained by Kathryn Durden, Wells finished ahead of Lucky Tonight (NZ) in second with Lucques third and Solar Coaster (NZ) fourth in the 2019 $100,000 Mosstrooper Steeplechase results at Park Synthetic on Sunday 21st July 2019.

11 year old gelding Wells, by Galileo (IRE) out of Embraceable You (NZ), jumped from barrier 1 in the 7 horse Mosstrooper Steeplechase field and won the 3500m race in a time of 4:18.58 with jockey Richard Cully. Wells's starting price was $3.40.

The Shelley Houston trained Lucky Tonight (NZ), a 10 year old gelding by Lucky Unicorn out of Tights Delight, jumped from barrier 6 with jockey Aaron Kuru and finished second 1.75 lengths behind the winner.

7 year old gelding Lucques (High Chaparral IRE out of Picholine) finished third by 9.75 lengths after starting from barrier 3 and was ridden by Shane Jackson and trained by Eric Musgrove.

Mosstrooper Steeplechase First Four Results
Wells (1)
Winning Time:
Lucky Tonight (NZ) (6)
1.75 L
Lucques (3)
9.75 L
Solar Coaster (NZ) (4)
12.25 L
Date: 21/7/2019 Track Rating: Soft (7)
Starters: 7 Distance: 3500m
Start Time: 14:09 Entry Conditions: SWP, 3YO & Up
Surface: Synthetic Direction: AntiClockwise
Mosstrooper Steeplechase Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Richard Cully 1 Wells (1) Richard Cully Kathryn Durden 2 Aaron Kuru 7 Lucky Tonight (NZ) (6) Aaron Kuru Shelley Houston 3 Shane Jackson 5 Lucques (3) Shane Jackson Eric Musgrove 4 Thomas Sadler 6 Solar Coaster (NZ) (4) Thomas Sadler Henry Dwyer 5 Ronan Short 4 Dormello Mo (FR) (7) Ronan Short Simon Ryan 6 Will Gordon 3 Police Camp (GB) (5) Will Gordon Simon Ryan FF Paul Hamblin 8 Entirely Perfect (NZ) (2) Paul Hamblin Bryce Stanaway SCR Steven Pateman 2 Sir Lopez (0) Steven Pateman Patrick Payne