Silk Day Spa 4YO+ Maiden Plate Results

Silk Day Spa 4YO+ Maiden Plate 2019

The 2019 2019 $35,000 Silk Day Spa 4YO+ Maiden Plate winner is Deploys Alone. Trained by John Sadler, Deploys Alone finished ahead of It's Meant to Be in second with Lirismo (NZ) third and Mount Archer fourth in the 2019 $35,000 Silk Day Spa 4YO+ Maiden Plate results at Bendigo on Sunday 11th August 2019.

3 year old gelding Deploys Alone, by Sepoy out of Lalonde, jumped from barrier 2 in the 8 horse Silk Day Spa 4YO+ Maiden Plate field and won the 1000m race in a time of 1:01.19 with jockey Jye McNeil. Deploys Alone's starting price was $2.90.

The Shane Nichols trained It's Meant to Be, a 3 year old gelding by Danerich out of Destiny Lady, jumped from barrier 7 with jockey Clayton Douglas and finished second 0.50 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old mare Lirismo (NZ) (Lope de Vega (IRE) out of Melody) finished third by 6.00 lengths after starting from barrier 5 and was ridden by Jamie Mott and trained by Mitchell Beer.

Silk Day Spa 4YO+ Maiden Plate First Four Results
Deploys Alone (2)
Winning Time:
It's Meant to Be (7)
0.50 L
Lirismo (NZ) (5)
6.00 L
Mount Archer (8)
6.10 L
Date: 11/8/2019 Track Rating: Heavy (9)
Starters: 8 Distance: 1000m
Start Time: 12:35 Entry Conditions: Maiden, SW, 4YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Silk Day Spa 4YO+ Maiden Plate Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Jye McNeil 2 Deploys Alone (2) Jye McNeil John Sadler 2 Clayton Douglas 3 It's Meant to Be (7) Clayton Douglas Shane Nichols 3 Jamie Mott 11 Lirismo (NZ) (5) Jamie Mott Mitchell Beer 4 Billy Egan 5 Mount Archer (8) Billy Egan Patrick Payne 5 Zac Spain 4 Master Player (4) Zac Spain Peter Healey 6 Ms Linda Meech 10 Fearless Falcon (3) Ms Linda Meech Russell Osborne 7 Brett Prebble 7 Shakam (6) Brett Prebble Brent Stanley 8 Jake Noonan 9 Statue of Honor (1) Jake Noonan James Gould SCR Clayton Douglas 1 Bazza (0) Clayton Douglas Shane Nichols SCR Luke Currie 12 Noteably (0) Luke Currie Adam Trinder SCR Brian Higgins 6 Semal (0) Brian Higgins Grant & Peter Dalziel SCR Harry Grace 8 Star Selection (0) Harry Grace Geon Singh