Sam Kennedy Maiden Plate Results

Sam Kennedy Maiden Plate 2019

The 2019 2019 $35,000 Sam Kennedy Maiden Plate winner is Aree Al (NZ). Trained by Levi Kavanagh, Aree Al (NZ) finished ahead of Wild Choice (NZ) in second with Arctic Star third and Space Cowboy fourth in the 2019 $35,000 Sam Kennedy Maiden Plate results at Cranbourne on Sunday 18th August 2019.

3 year old gelding Aree Al (NZ), by Reliable Man (GB) out of Renediym, jumped from barrier 5 in the 9 horse Sam Kennedy Maiden Plate field and won the 1200m race in a time of 1:14.11 with jockey Ben Melham. Aree Al (NZ)'s starting price was $5.00.

The Richard Laming trained Wild Choice (NZ), a 3 year old gelding by Shamexpress NZ out of Exquisite Choice, jumped from barrier 2 with jockey Michael Walker and finished second 1.00 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old mare Arctic Star (The Factor out of Celtic Sea) finished third by 3.50 lengths after starting from barrier 8 and was ridden by Beau Mertens and trained by Peter Smith.

Sam Kennedy Maiden Plate First Four Results
Aree Al (NZ) (5)
Winning Time:
Wild Choice (NZ) (2)
1.00 L
Arctic Star (8)
3.50 L
Space Cowboy (6)
3.70 L
Date: 18/8/2019 Track Rating: Soft (6)
Starters: 9 Distance: 1200m
Start Time: 13:20 Entry Conditions: Maiden, SW, 3YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Sam Kennedy Maiden Plate Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Ben Melham 1 Aree Al (NZ) (5) Ben Melham Levi Kavanagh 2 Michael Walker 10 Wild Choice (NZ) (2) Michael Walker Richard Laming 3 Beau Mertens 5 Arctic Star (8) Beau Mertens Peter Smith 4 Damian Lane 9 Space Cowboy (6) Damian Lane Peter & Paul Snowden 5 Michael Dee 11 Miss Dynamic (9) Michael Dee Brett Cavanough 6 Nathan Punch 3 I'm Elated (1) Nathan Punch Barry Fox 7 Jye McNeil 12 Trip (4) Jye McNeil David Jolly 8 Brian Park 4 Ingenium (7) Brian Park Michael Huglin 9 Jason Baldock 13 All Things Pink (3) Jason Baldock Brittany Goodwin SCR Michael Walker 6 Defence Attorney (0) Michael Walker Tayarn Halter SCR Zac Spain 7 Fortyfive Parklane (0) Zac Spain Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr) SCR John Allen 8 Gin Smash (NZ) (0) John Allen Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young SCR Jack Hill 2 Ocean Spy (NZ) (0) Jack Hill Tony Carter-Smith