Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap Results

Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $22,000 Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap winner is Unique Goldy. Trained by Leslie Robertson, Unique Goldy finished ahead of Unyielding in second with The Peninsular third and Leveraged fourth in the 2019 $22,000 Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap results at Sportsbet-Ballarat Synthetic on Monday 19th August 2019.

3 year old gelding Unique Goldy, by Magic Albert out of Maitland Gold, jumped from barrier 1 in the 7 horse Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap field and won the 1100m race in a time of 1:05.50 with jockey Harry Coffey. Unique Goldy's starting price was $5.50.

The Brady Cross trained Unyielding, a 6 year old gelding by I Am Invincible out of Calemore, jumped from barrier 2 with jockey Jarrod Lorensini and finished second 1.25 lengths behind the winner.

6 year old gelding The Peninsular (Hong Kong Stopover out of Bar Sector) finished third by 2.75 lengths after starting from barrier 4 and was ridden by Craig Robertson and trained by Sonny Coombes.

Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap First Four Results
Unique Goldy (1)
Winning Time:
Unyielding (2)
1.25 L
The Peninsular (4)
2.75 L
Leveraged (5)
3.50 L
Date: 19/8/2019 Track Rating: Synthetic
Starters: 7 Distance: 1100m
Start Time: 17:00 Entry Conditions: BM58, Hcp, 3YO & Up
Surface: Synthetic Direction: AntiClockwise
Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Harry Coffey 2 Unique Goldy (1) Harry Coffey Leslie Robertson 2 Jarrod Lorensini 8 Unyielding (2) Jarrod Lorensini Brady Cross 3 Craig Robertson 6 The Peninsular (4) Craig Robertson Sonny Coombes 4 Ms Linda Meech 4 Leveraged (5) Ms Linda Meech Luke Oliver 5 Harry Grace 10 Show 'em Jack (6) Harry Grace Adam Burns 6 Ms Alana Kelly 3 Layne's Star (3) Ms Alana Kelly Pat Cannon 7 Denicious Smith 9 Miss Vegas (7) Denicious Smith Darren Hyde SCR Lachlan King 5 Cheeky Reward (0) Lachlan King Errol Sewell SCR Logan McNeil 7 Crystal Kingdom (0) Logan McNeil Logan McGill SCR Noel Callow 1 Taxi (0) Noel Callow Bob McPherson SCR Ms Georgina Cartwright 11 Vixen Lass (0) Ms Georgina Cartwright Mick Bath