Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap Results

Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $22,000 Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap winner is Urban Lumberjack (NZ). Trained by Mitchell Freedman, Urban Lumberjack (NZ) finished ahead of Telemarketer in second with Lamington Drive (NZ) third and Say Good Night fourth in the 2019 $22,000 Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap results at Sportsbet-Ballarat Synthetic on Monday 19th August 2019.

3 year old gelding Urban Lumberjack (NZ), by Redwood (GB) out of Margravine, jumped from barrier 2 in the 10 horse Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap field and won the 1400m race in a time of 1:24.58 with jockey Jarrod Fry. Urban Lumberjack (NZ)'s starting price was $2.90.

The Julie Scott trained Telemarketer, a 6 year old gelding by Time Thief out of Afters, jumped from barrier 1 with jockey Declan Bates and finished second 0.75 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old gelding Lamington Drive (NZ) (Highly Recommended out of Lamington Coup) finished third by 2.75 lengths after starting from barrier 3 and was ridden by Jake Noonan and trained by Archie Alexander.

Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap First Four Results
Urban Lumberjack (NZ) (2)
Winning Time:
Telemarketer (1)
0.75 L
Lamington Drive (NZ) (3)
2.75 L
Say Good Night (8)
3.75 L
Date: 19/8/2019 Track Rating: Synthetic
Starters: 10 Distance: 1400m
Start Time: 16:00 Entry Conditions: BM58, Hcp, 3YO & Up
Surface: Synthetic Direction: AntiClockwise
Hygain Winners Choice BM58 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Jarrod Fry 3 Urban Lumberjack (NZ) (2) Jarrod Fry Mitchell Freedman 2 Declan Bates 6 Telemarketer (1) Declan Bates Julie Scott 3 Jake Noonan 1 Lamington Drive (NZ) (3) Jake Noonan Archie Alexander 4 Jack Hill 8 Say Good Night (8) Jack Hill Dan O'Sullivan 5 Michael Walker 9 Dame Vassa (5) Michael Walker John Moloney 6 Denicious Smith 7 Equiamico (10) Denicious Smith Scott Westover 7 Ms Linda Meech 2 Sheet Lightning (NZ) (6) Ms Linda Meech Nigel Blackiston 8 Dean Yendall 10 Juanito Uvez (9) Dean Yendall Bryan Dixon 9 Ms Christine Puls 4 Viv Said No (4) Ms Christine Puls Shay Keating 10 Harry Coffey 11 Mamtricol (7) Harry Coffey Glen Gascoyne SCR Logan McNeil 5 Duchess Grace (0) Logan McNeil Lloyd Kennewell