Sportsbet – Grubs On Tour BM58 Handicap Results

Sportsbet – Grubs On Tour BM58 Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $22,000 Sportsbet – Grubs On Tour BM58 Handicap winner is Nelsons Arch. Trained by Charlotte Littlefield, Nelsons Arch finished ahead of Skyfire in second with Apailana third and Pachino Boy fourth in the 2019 $22,000 Sportsbet – Grubs On Tour BM58 Handicap results at Sportsbet-Ballarat Synthetic on Monday 19th August 2019.

5 year old gelding Nelsons Arch, by Danesis out of Cindy's Arch, jumped from barrier 5 in the 12 horse Sportsbet – Grubs On Tour BM58 Handicap field and won the 2100m race in a time of 2:11.41 with jockey Ms Linda Meech. Nelsons Arch's starting price was $9.50.

The Amy & Ash Yargi trained Skyfire, a 7 year old gelding by Testa Rossa out of Skye Gold, jumped from barrier 8 with jockey Harry Grace and finished second 1.00 lengths behind the winner.

4 year old mare Apailana (Astronomer Royal out of Keisha) finished third by 3.25 lengths after starting from barrier 6 and was ridden by Harry Coffey and trained by Jamie Scott.

Sportsbet – Grubs On Tour BM58 Handicap First Four Results
Nelsons Arch (5)
Winning Time:
Skyfire (8)
1.00 L
Apailana (6)
3.25 L
Pachino Boy (1)
5.00 L
Date: 19/8/2019 Track Rating: Synthetic
Starters: 12 Distance: 2100m
Start Time: 16:30 Entry Conditions: BM58, Hcp, 3YO & Up
Surface: Synthetic Direction: AntiClockwise
Sportsbet – Grubs On Tour BM58 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Ms Linda Meech 10 Nelsons Arch (5) Ms Linda Meech Charlotte Littlefield 2 Harry Grace 3 Skyfire (8) Harry Grace Amy & Ash Yargi 3 Harry Coffey 7 Apailana (6) Harry Coffey Jamie Scott 4 Craig Robertson 4 Pachino Boy (1) Craig Robertson Patrick Payne 5 Jack Hill 1 So Belafonte (4) Jack Hill Dan O'Sullivan 6 Dean Yendall 2 Easy Drama (2) Dean Yendall Dean Larsson 7 Declan Bates 6 Second Thought (9) Declan Bates Paul Preusker 8 Noel Callow 8 Captain Arjento (7) Noel Callow Dan O'Sullivan 9 Michael Walker 9 Royal Bower (10) Michael Walker Dan O'Sullivan 10 Ms Georgina Cartwright 5 Rewalia (12) Ms Georgina Cartwright Glenn Cross 11 Logan McNeil 11 Evolvement (11) Logan McNeil Ted Grogan 12 Fred W Kersley 13 Letsgetsideways (NZ) (3) Fred W Kersley Ron Daniel SCR Ms Alana Kelly 12 Mickiem (0) Ms Alana Kelly Ron Daniel