Cassign BM64 Handicap Results

Cassign BM64 Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $35,000 Cassign BM64 Handicap winner is Nicajon. Trained by Quinton Scott, Nicajon finished ahead of Canny Move in second with Leila's Star third and Maliseet (NZ) fourth in the 2019 $35,000 Cassign BM64 Handicap results at Warrnambool on Thursday 29th August 2019.

4 year old gelding Nicajon, by Clangalang out of Blackstone Rose, jumped from barrier 7 in the 11 horse Cassign BM64 Handicap field and won the 1300m race in a time of 1:21.80 with jockey Craig Robertson. Nicajon's starting price was $9.00.

The Belinda O'Loughlin trained Canny Move, a 5 year old gelding by Strategic Maneuver out of Nous, jumped from barrier 4 with jockey Dean Holland and finished second 0.75 lengths behind the winner.

5 year old mare Leila's Star (Bel Esprit out of Martina Star) finished third by 1.25 lengths after starting from barrier 3 and was ridden by Declan Bates and trained by Peter Chow.

Cassign BM64 Handicap First Four Results
Nicajon (7)
Winning Time:
Canny Move (4)
0.75 L
Leila's Star (3)
1.25 L
Maliseet (NZ) (5)
2.25 L
Date: 29/8/2019 Track Rating: Heavy (10)
Starters: 11 Distance: 1300m
Start Time: 17:00 Entry Conditions: BM64, Hcp, 3YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Cassign BM64 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Craig Robertson 6 Nicajon (7) Craig Robertson Quinton Scott 2 Dean Holland 1 Canny Move (4) Dean Holland Belinda O'Loughlin 3 Declan Bates 13 Leila's Star (3) Declan Bates Peter Chow 4 Lachlan King 8 Maliseet (NZ) (5) Lachlan King Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr) 5 Damien Thornton 10 Jarmanagic (2) Damien Thornton Garry Lunn 6 Jarrod Fry 15 Skelton (1) Jarrod Fry Dane Smith 7 Brian Higgins 11 Soaring Eagle (10) Brian Higgins David Brideoake 8 Logan McNeil 2 Chas Marlow (8) Logan McNeil Tony Noonan 9 Stan Tsaikos 14 Royal Rue (9) Stan Tsaikos Daryl Cannon 10 Will Gordon 17 Miss Entice (6) Will Gordon David & Coral Feek 11 Dean Yendall 9 Fortune Rose (11) Dean Yendall Jamie Edwards SCR Ms Lucinda Doodt 4 British Isle (0) Ms Lucinda Doodt Dan O'Sullivan SCR Jack Hill 5 Gigantic Effort (0) Jack Hill Daniel Bowman SCR Jamie Kah 12 Princess Kayo (NZ) (0) Jamie Kah Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young SCR Rhonda Mangan 16 Private Profit (0) Rhonda Mangan Tony Rosolini SCR John Allen 3 Tezlah (NZ) (0) John Allen Simon Morrish SCR Jarrod Lorensini 7 Yankee Toff (0) Jarrod Lorensini Melody Cunningham