Garden Tyrepower Maiden Plate Results

Garden Tyrepower Maiden Plate 2019

The 2019 2019 $35,000 Garden Tyrepower Maiden Plate winner is Testino. Trained by Tayarn Halter, Testino finished ahead of Wild Colonial Boy in second with Lord of the Turf third and Lady Marizza fourth in the 2019 $35,000 Garden Tyrepower Maiden Plate results at Warrnambool on Thursday 29th August 2019.

2 year old gelding Testino, by Shooting to Win out of Oridane, jumped from barrier 7 in the 12 horse Garden Tyrepower Maiden Plate field and won the 1200m race in a time of 1:14.79 with jockey Jamie Kah. Testino's starting price was $3.00.

The Michael O'Leary trained Wild Colonial Boy, a 3 year old gelding by Host out of Dance With Ned, jumped from barrier 3 with jockey John Allen and finished second 0.10 lengths behind the winner.

3 year old gelding Lord of the Turf (Animal Kingdom (USA) out of Vienna Lady) finished third by 3.85 lengths after starting from barrier 12 and was ridden by Jarrod Fry and trained by Aaron Purcell.

Garden Tyrepower Maiden Plate First Four Results
Testino (7)
Winning Time:
Wild Colonial Boy (3)
0.10 L
Lord of the Turf (12)
3.85 L
Lady Marizza (6)
4.25 L
Date: 29/8/2019 Track Rating: Heavy (10)
Starters: 12 Distance: 1200m
Start Time: 14:30 Entry Conditions: Maiden, SW, 3YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Garden Tyrepower Maiden Plate Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Jamie Kah 13 Testino (7) Jamie Kah Tayarn Halter 2 John Allen 3 Wild Colonial Boy (3) John Allen Michael O'Leary 3 Jarrod Fry 2 Lord of the Turf (12) Jarrod Fry Aaron Purcell 4 Billy Egan 6 Lady Marizza (6) Billy Egan Patrick Payne 5 Damien Thornton 8 Miss Charlee Lyn (1) Damien Thornton Mark Currie 6 Michael Poy 4 Amami (5) Michael Poy Michael Huglin 7 Dean Yendall 1 Eurosymbol (10) Dean Yendall Symon Wilde 8 Harry Grace 7 Malonga (8) Harry Grace Jack Laing 9 Will Gordon 9 Onya Boss (11) Will Gordon Kody Nestor 10 Craig Robertson 11 Secret is Safe (2) Craig Robertson Dean Boal 11 Samuel Payne 14 Forest Lady (4) Samuel Payne Frank Creamona 12 Ms Georgina Cartwright 10 Polybomb (9) Ms Georgina Cartwright Mac Woodhouse SCR Lachlan King 12 Bottura (0) Lachlan King Con Kelly SCR Ms Christine Puls 5 Halo's Quest (0) Ms Christine Puls Darren Kolpin