Monacellars Wine & Spirits BM64 Handicap Results

Monacellars Wine & Spirits BM64 Handicap 2019

The 2019 2019 $35,000 Monacellars Wine & Spirits BM64 Handicap winner is Doctor Coto. Trained by Ian Jones, Doctor Coto finished ahead of Booze Free in second with Coral Rose third and Rolling Moss fourth in the 2019 $35,000 Monacellars Wine & Spirits BM64 Handicap results at Sale on Sunday 22nd December 2019.

4 year old horse Doctor Coto, by Dr Doute's out of She's Tempting, jumped from barrier 10 in the 12 horse Monacellars Wine & Spirits BM64 Handicap field and won the 1105m race in a time of 1:04.01 with jockey Campbell Rawiller. Doctor Coto's starting price was $4.80.

The Michael Ryan trained Booze Free, a 7 year old gelding by Volitant out of Edging Out, jumped from barrier 6 with jockey Chris Symons and finished second 0.75 lengths behind the winner.

6 year old mare Coral Rose (Master of Design out of Ramiel NZ) finished third by 1.05 lengths after starting from barrier 8 and was ridden by Ms Georgina Cartwright and trained by Mario Farrugia.

Monacellars Wine & Spirits BM64 Handicap First Four Results
Doctor Coto (10)
Winning Time:
Booze Free (6)
0.75 L
Coral Rose (8)
1.05 L
Rolling Moss (3)
1.25 L
Date: 22/12/2019 Track Rating: Good (4)
Starters: 12 Distance: 1105m
Start Time: 17:05 Entry Conditions: BM64, Hcp, 3YO & Up
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Monacellars Wine & Spirits BM64 Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Campbell Rawiller 1 Doctor Coto (10) Campbell Rawiller Ian Jones 2 Chris Symons 11 Booze Free (6) Chris Symons Michael Ryan 3 Ms Georgina Cartwright 16 Coral Rose (8) Ms Georgina Cartwright Mario Farrugia 4 Ms Kate Walters 15 Rolling Moss (3) Ms Kate Walters Shawn Mathrick 5 Damien Thornton 8 Wild Choice (NZ) (1) Damien Thornton Richard Laming 6 Jaden Lloyd 9 Elvaric (11) Jaden Lloyd Susie Wells 7 Patrick Moloney 3 Indernile (9) Patrick Moloney Gerard Moloney 8 Nathan Punch 14 Stanborough (4) Nathan Punch Damien Walkley 9 Remi Tremsal 13 Che Bella Vita (2) Remi Tremsal Rebecca Waymouth 10 Ms Sally Wynne 17 Unruly Student (12) Ms Sally Wynne Reg Manning 11 Luke Nolen 2 Robe de Fete (5) Luke Nolen Robbie Griffiths 12 Michael Poy 5 I'm Cheeky (7) Michael Poy William Wood SCR Beau Mertens 10 Neneka (0) Beau Mertens Enver Jusufovic SCR Daniel Stackhouse 6 Petrov (0) Daniel Stackhouse Mark C Webb SCR Thomas Stockdale 4 Testino (0) Thomas Stockdale Graham Payne SCR Noel Callow 7 Victime de L'amour (0) Noel Callow Clinton McDonald SCR Clayton Douglas 12 Written Gem (0) Clayton Douglas Jason Warren