Ladbrokes Same Race Multi Handicap Results

Ladbrokes Same Race Multi Handicap 2020

The 2020 2020 $50,000 Ladbrokes Same Race Multi Handicap winner is The Closer. Trained by Ciaron Maher & David Eustace, The Closer finished ahead of Sky Call in second with Lady Loft third and Maozi fourth in the 2020 $50,000 Ladbrokes Same Race Multi Handicap results at Ladbrokes Park Lakeside on Wednesday 12th February 2020.

4 year old mare The Closer, by It's a Dundeel (NZ) out of Miss Evasive, jumped from barrier 10 in the 12 horse Ladbrokes Same Race Multi Handicap field and won the 1400m race in a time of 1:24.69 with jockey Teodore Nugent. The Closer's starting price was $4.20.

The Mitchell Beer trained Sky Call, a 4 year old mare by Domesday out of Hermila, jumped from barrier 6 with jockey Damien Oliver and finished second 0.40 lengths behind the winner.

5 year old mare Lady Loft (Roman Emperor out of Grecian Melody NZ) finished third by 0.50 lengths after starting from barrier 3 and was ridden by Mitchell Aitken and trained by Julius Sandhu.

Ladbrokes Same Race Multi Handicap First Four Results
The Closer (10)
Winning Time:
Sky Call (6)
0.40 L
Lady Loft (3)
0.50 L
Maozi (9)
0.70 L
Date: 12/2/2020 Track Rating: Good (3)
Starters: 12 Distance: 1400m
Start Time: 19:00 Entry Conditions: BM70, Hcp, 3YO & Up, F&M
Surface: Turf Direction: AntiClockwise
Ladbrokes Same Race Multi Handicap Finishing Order
Finish Silk No. Horse (Barrier) Jockey Trainer
1 Teodore Nugent 1 The Closer (10) Teodore Nugent Ciaron Maher & David Eustace 2 Damien Oliver 11 Sky Call (6) Damien Oliver Mitchell Beer 3 Mitchell Aitken 3 Lady Loft (3) Mitchell Aitken Julius Sandhu 4 Jye McNeil 14 Maozi (9) Jye McNeil Toby & Trent Edmonds 5 Michael Walker 6 Cryptic Jewel (NZ) (8) Michael Walker Brent Stanley 6 Liam Riordan 2 French Girl (2) Liam Riordan Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr) 7 Lachlan King 5 Cincinnati Red (NZ) (12) Lachlan King Leon & Troy Corstens 8 Clayton Douglas 10 Nina Rules (7) Clayton Douglas Penny Hickey 9 Matthew Allen 9 Iskra (11) Matthew Allen Nikki Burke 10 Thomas Stockdale 13 Ambitious Gem (1) Thomas Stockdale Robbie Griffiths 11 James Winks 12 Ice Girl (4) James Winks Tom Hughes 12 Luke Currie 4 Fleeting Feeling (5) Luke Currie Tony & Calvin McEvoy SCR Ms Lucinda Doodt 7 Fudged (0) Ms Lucinda Doodt Cindy Alderson FF Ben Thompson 8 Peko (13) Ben Thompson Colin Little